Palmarés NBA: todos los campeones de la historia

This article details all the essential historical information and context about the NBA, including the main sections of direct links here and the history of the competition. It serves to remember all the champions and runners-up that make up the NBA’s trophy, as well as providing necessary data to understand and appreciate this article. From the last to the first.

The Colorado team emerged victorious over the Miami Heat with a final record of 10-1 in the playoffs, showcasing one of the strongest performances in the past twenty years. This triumph marked a historic moment for the franchise, which has been a part of the NBA for 47 years. With an impressive balance of 16-4, the team secured their first-ever championship as they welcomed the summer of 2023.

In June 2022, the Golden State Warriors clinched their seventh NBA championship title – their fourth in a span of eight years – by surpassing the Boston Celtics, another legendary franchise in the league. Under the leadership of Stephen Curry, the Warriors made history by becoming the first team ever to secure the trophy just two years after finishing as the worst team of the season.

In July 2021, the Milwaukee Bucks won their second NBA championship after a challenging season, which was the most complicated in the history of the league, due to the restrictions imposed by the coronavirus pandemic. The Phoenix Suns, who had not made the playoffs in ten years, were unexpectedly defeated.

The Los Angeles Lakers won their seventeenth NBA championship in October 2020. The NBA bubble, also known as the NBA’s prepared league, was created amid the coronavirus pandemic to ensure that the campaign could be finished.

Quipo su de eficiencia la agradecimientos NBA la en campaña la de premio grande el obtener en Estados Unidos en ubicado no primero el así se convertía AMJ vestuarios de lema su y North The We del equipo El. Canadá de franquicia la de existencia de 24ª la en 2018-19 temporada la en NBA la de título primer su ganó Raptors Toronto. Despachos los en Nurse Nick y pista la en Leonard Kawhi por liderado plantel su de eficacia la agradecimientos NBA la en campaña la de premio grande el obtener en Estados Unidos en ubicado no primero el así se convertía AMJ vestuarios de lema su y North The We del equipo El. Canadá de franquicia la de existencia de 24ª la en 2018-19 temporada la en NBA la de título primer su ganó Raptors Toronto. Despachos los en Nurse Nick y pista la en Leonard Kawhi por liderado.

NBA History and Championship Franchises

In the Second World War, the League was created shortly after its conclusion in 1946, the year in which the League was created, the only two of the 10 original BAA franchises (predecessor of the NBA) that survive with their name intact are the Boston Celtics and New York Knicks, the most notable exceptions. City and name changes have been common for almost all teams in the League. Currently transformed into the Washington Wizards, although with no direct relation to those Bullets, a franchise of the same name would rise from its ashes 10 years later, with the only exception being the first Baltimore Bullets, dissolved in 1954. Of the 20 franchises that have ever won an NBA title, 19 are still active.

So far, in the NBA history, there have been a total of 75 championships awarded, with 34 belonging to the Celtics and the Lakers, the two most successful franchises in history. Additionally, the Celtics and Lakers have formed one of the most legendary rivalries in the world of sports. On the other hand, the Atlanta Hawks (formerly known as the St. Louis Hawks), the Oklahoma City Thunder (formerly known as the Seattle SuperSonics), and the Sacramento Kings (formerly known as the Rochester Royals) only experienced the sweetness of the championship while playing in a different city. However, thanks to their historical continuity, these franchises can be considered as champions.

NBA Records and Achievements

FranquiciaTítulosÚltimo título
*Disueltos en 1954

History of the NBA Finals

Teams from the BAA (Basketball Association of America) participated in which they only had three rounds before 1949. However, the championship series has always been played in a best-of-seven format, pitting the winner of each conference in the NBA against each other since before the 1950s. The NBA Finals have brought together the two greatest basketball powers on the planet at the level of sports clubs.

The Conferences were called Divisions until 1970. The following year, the system of pitting the champions of the Western Division and Eastern Division was established. The team with the best regular season record after the Division Finals automatically advanced to the NBA Finals, while the other two teams faced each other in the league semifinals to determine the other finalist. In 1950, after the merger of the BAA and NBL, there was a reorganization of the NBA into three Divisions.

The periods between 1984-1979 and 1977-1976, 1974-1972, 1970-1957, 1952-1950, 1948-1947, 1947-1948, 1950-1952, 1957-1970, 1972-1974, 1976-1977, and 1979-1984 were arranged in the 2-3-2 format. The years 2013-1985 and 1955-1953, along with the 1949 period, followed the 2-3-2 format. In the 1-2-2-1-1 format, the years 1978-1975 were allocated. The years 1971 and 1956 are the only ones where the 1-1-1-1-1-1-1 format is used less frequently.

Whoever deems it appropriate to grant a franchise, grants it with the detail of a precious ring and the trophy known as the Brown A. Walter Trophy, previously known as the Larry O’Brien Trophy in honor of the late former commissioner of the NBA. The winner now receives the trophy, which was created for the merger of the National Basketball League (NBL) with the Basketball Association of America (BAA) at the beginning of the new decade.

In the history of the competition, many great teams have faced off in the Finals, but the two ultimate dominators have been the Boston Celtics and the Los Angeles Lakers (each with 17 titles) with their historic NBA record. Traditionally.

Honors: outcome of NBA Finals played

Philadelphia WarriorsBaltimore BulletsMinneapolis LakersMinneapolis LakersRochester RoyalsMinneapolis LakersMinneapolis LakersMinneapolis LakersPhiladelphia WarriorsBoston CelticsBoston CelticsSt. Louis HawksBoston CelticsBoston CelticsBoston CelticsBoston CelticsBoston CelticsBoston CelticsBoston CelticsBoston CelticsPhiladelphia 76ersBoston CelticsBoston CelticsNew York KnicksMilwaukee BucksLos Angeles Lakers New York Knicks Boston CelticsGolden State WarriorsBoston CelticsPortland Trail BlazersWashington BulletsSeattle SuperSonicsLos Angeles LakersBoston CelticsLos Angeles LakersPhiladelphia 76ersBoston CelticsLos Angeles LakersBoston CelticsLos Angeles LakersLos Angeles LakersDetroit PistonsDetroit PistonsChicago BullsChicago BullsChicago BullsHouston RocketsHouston RocketsChicago BullsChicago BullsChicago BullsSan Antonio SpursLos Angeles LakersLos Angeles LakersLos Angeles LakersSan Antonio SpursDetroit PistonsSan Antonio SpursMiami HeatSan Antonio SpursBoston CelticsLos Angeles LakersLos Angeles LakersDallas MavericksMiami HeatMiami HeatSan Antonio SpursGolden State WarriorsCleveland CavaliersGolden State WarriorsGolden State WarriorsToronto RaptorsLos Angeles LakersMilwaukee BucksGolden State WarriorsDenver Nuggets

If you want to consult all the information about the winners of the NBA Finals MVP series, click on this link to get to know the most important players.

Have you liked this article? Don’t forget to add us to your frequent and favorite pages. We have a podcast, newsletter, Discord, special articles, and extra premium content on NBA history and current events.