NFL broadcast teams: Meet Thursday Night Football announcers for Week 2

Within the booth, we shall analyze the primary broadcasting individuals for the upcoming 2023 NFL season in order to assist you in monitoring the identities of the commentators for each game on various networks.

Al Michaels, Kirk Herbstreit, and Kaylee Hartung (sideline reporter).

NFL STATS CENTRAL: The most recent NFL results, timetables, probabilities, statistics, and more.

Amazon will bring back Hartung and Herbstreit to the booth for its second season as the exclusive rights holder for Thursday Night Football streaming on the platform.

On November 24th, the day following Thanksgiving, the New York Jets and Miami Dolphins will also be featured in the first-ever Black Friday game, which will be aired by Amazon. In order to enhance the quality of matchups towards the end of the season, the NFL implemented flex scheduling for Thursday night games from Weeks 13 to 17, with a minimum notice of 28 days.


Team 1.

Joe Buck, Troy Aikman, and Lisa Salters (sideline reporter).

Announcers Joe Buck and Troy Aikman on the field prior to the game with the Dallas Cowboys playing against the Green Bay Packers at AT&T Stadium.

This will be the 22nd season of John Madden and Pat Summerall, the legendary duo who have been broadcasting football games together for the most seasons ever. Speaking of this, it marks the second season of Aikman and Buck in the ESPN booth, after their 20-year partnership at FOX.

Starting this season, Monday night games can now be rescheduled between Weeks 12-17 with a minimum of 12 days advance notice.

Team 2.

Chris Fowler, Dan Orlovsky, Louis Riddick, and Laura Rutledge (sideline reporter).

In 2022, he takes over for Steve Levy, who worked alongside Orlovsky and Riddick as part of the second team. His updated agreement with the company entails a broader responsibility for Fowler. ESPN airs three concurrent “Monday Night Football” matches (Weeks 2, 3, 14), and he will be commentating on five NFL games. He will continue to cover the US Open and maintain his position as the play-by-play announcer for the Saturday night prime time game on ABC. Undoubtedly, Fowler is going to have a hectic autumn.

The crew will also call the international Week 4 series contest between the Jacksonville Jaguars and the Atlanta Falcons, which will be exclusively aired on ESPN+ at Wembley Stadium in London.

John Parry remains in his role as ESPN’s rules analyst.

FOX (Sunday)

The team leaders include Kevin Burkhardt, Greg Olsen, Tom Rinaldi (sideline journalist), and Erin Andrews (sideline journalist).

Mike Pereira is the team’s analyst. With Tom Brady’s promise of joining the booth in 2024, the pair could mark the last hurrah for 2023. The team’s first Super Bowl and FOX’s top season as well as Burkhardt off Fresh are Olsen’s first.

The remaining Fox broadcast crews are:.

  • Joe Davis, Daryl Johnston, and Pam Oliver.
  • Adam Amin, Mark Schlereth, and Kristina Pink.
  • Kenny Albert, Jonathan Vilma, and Shannon Spake.
  • Kevin Kugler, Mark Sanchez, and Laura Okmin.
  • Chris Myers, Robert Smith, and Jen Hale.
  • Dean Blandino is the rules expert who collaborates with different broadcast teams throughout the year.

    CBS (Sunday)

    Leading the team are Jim Nantz, Tony Romo, and Tracy Wolfson (sideline reporter).

    Romo said that it will only take until 2023 for him to be ready. In a recent conversation with The Athletic, criticisms alongside Nantz have increased as he enters his 7th year. However, Romo’s star in broadcasting has shined even brighter than at the beginning of his career in the booth.

    He informed the publication, “Individuals will not consistently compose the identical article about your exceptional qualities.” “You will not consistently pen down, ‘They are the finest,’ repetitively. You would not engage in such repetition. However, individuals need to discover topics to write about. They may still hold that belief, but I believe it is simply inherent to human behavior.”

    The remaining NFL broadcast teams on CBS are:

  • Ian Eagle, Charles Davis, and Evan Washburn.
  • Kevin Harlan, Trent Green, and Melanie Collins.
  • Andrew Catalon, Tiki Barbaer, Matt Ryan, and AJ Ross.
  • Spero Dedes, Adam Archuleta.
  • Tom McCarthy, James Lofton, and Jay Feely.
  • Chris Lewis, Jason McCourty, and Ross Tucker.
  • Beth Mowins will provide live commentary for certain regular season matches for the network. Gene Steratore serves as the rules expert.

    NBC (Football Night in America)

    Mike Tirico, Cris Collinsworth, and Melissa Stark (sideline reporter).

    Terry McAulay is the analyst who has held the role of color commentator since his retirement in 2009. As the second season begins, Cris Collinsworth is sliding into his role as the lead play-by-play voice for “Football” Night in America on Sunday.